Yao Ming will not play in NBA All-Star Game

Yao Ming was the top vote-getter among all West players, but his fractured tibia will not heal in time for the game.

LeBron James, last year's MVP, led all players with more than 2.5 million votes.

Shaquille O’Neal
- 14th straight All-Star game
- ties Jerry West and Karl Malone for the most consecutive selections

Tim Duncan
- has been selected to every All-Star team since he entered the league in 1997


Western Conference
F – Kevin Garnett, Minnesota
F – Tim Duncan, San Antonio
C – Yao Ming, Houston
G – Kobe Bryant, L.A. Lakers
G – Tracy McGrady, Houston
Head coach: Mike D’Antoni, Phoenix

Eastern Conference
F – LeBron James, Cleveland
F – Chris Bosh, Toronto
C – Shaquille O’Neal, Miami
G – Dwayne Wade, Miami
G – Gilbert Arenas, Washington
Head coach: TBD

the remaining All-Stars will be announced Thursday, February 1, on TNT

as usual, I'm betting on East


56th NBA All-Star Game
February 18, 2007 (Sunday) - 8 PM EST

the first All-Star game to be held outside an NBA city (Las Vegas)

live on TNT, ESPN Radio...